I love movies, because they let you escape from reality

I hate that I have no inspiration to write here. I am writing one post right now, I don't mean this one, but it's just too short to post.

 

The only thing I’ve done this last week was watching movies and studying.

 

So I’m just going to write about some of my favourite movies. My absolute favourite movie is Keith but I’ve already written a little about that movie so I’m skipping that.

 

Another favourite movie is directed by Jeffrey Blitz and is called Rocket Science. It’s about a stuttering boy called Hal Hefner that gets recruited to the schools debate team by Ginny, who lost the state tournament thanks to her partner that got blank right under the debate.

I don’t know why I love it, but it’s so different to many other movies I’ve seen. And you can’t do anything else than feel extremely bad for Hal. (You'll know why when you watch it)

 

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, directed by Michel Gondry, made me happy to know that Jim Carrey actually can do other movies than extreme comedies.

The movie is about Joel and Clementine. They broke up and Clementine erased every memory she had with Joel. When Joel found out, he wanted to do the same. But as he watched all the memories fade away he realized he still loves her and don’t want to lose her.


This movie is just perfect, bizarre and wonderful. I don’t know how to describe it.
I’m just astonished that Jim Carrey could play such a serious part, he’s an amazing actor!


Another movie you should watch is a John Hughes classic 16 candles, John Hughes 80's movies are the best high school movies ever.

A movie I can't leave out is 500 days of Summer, I love how they say in the beginning that it's not a love story but I still didn't believed it. It made me cry. It made me hate Summer. And it has the most awesome soundtrack ever!


You should definitely watch these movies and if you already have, watch them again!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0